Our Success

Throughout the years, Exeter Musical Society and its cast have enjoyed much success with the regional Rose Bowl awards. We have received the following nominations and awards:

2004 – Oklahoma! Nominated: Best Actress – Michelle Crook (Ado Annie)
2005 – Copacabana Nominated: Best Actor – Dean Brierly Best Choreography – Wendy Moore (Née Jackson)
2006 – Oliver! Nominated: Best Show Best lighting
Won: Best Actress – Lyn Burgoyne (Nancy)
2009 – Hello, Dolly! Nominated: Best Supporting in a Musical – Martin Southard
2011 – Jesus Christ Superstar Nominated: Stage Electrics Award for Technical Achievement
2013 – Guys and Dolls Nominated: David Whitehead Award for Best Actor (Musical) – James Billington (Sky Masterson)

We have also received the following NODA nominations and awards:

2013 – Footloose Nominated: Noda South-West Award for Best Musical Production
Nominated: Noda South-West Award for Outstanding Choreography – Evelyn O’Malley
2014 – Me and My Girl Won: Noda District Achievement Award for District 5
Nominated: Noda South-West Award for Best Musical Production

Noda 2015 District Achievement Me and My Girl
Noda 2015 Best Musical Me and My Girl